Official Decree of Appointments

Given at the Chancery this 15th day of September 2021


The Most Reverend W. Shawn McKnight, Bishop of Jefferson City, makes the following appointments:

Commission Members for the Diocesan Phase of the 2023 Synod of Bishops

Mrs. Helen Osman, Director of Communications, as Diocesan Contact Person and Chair of the Commission

Deacon Enrique Castro, Executive Director of the Faith Formation Department

Very Reverend Jason T. Doke, STL, Moderator of the Curia

Mrs. LeAnn Korsmeyer, Director of Parish and Charitable Services

Mr. Benjamin Roodhouse, JD, JCL, Director of Canonical Services

Sr. Kathleen Wegman SSND, Bishop’s Delegate for Religious


Reverent Monsignor Robert A. Kurwicki, Vicar General and Pastor of St. Michael Parish, Russellville, to medical leave


Deacon Alvin J. Brand to parochial ministry at St. Michael Parish, Russellville to assist the pastor during his medical leave. Deacon Brand’s ministry at the Cathedral of St. Joseph is suspended until the pastor’s return to regular ministry.

These appointments are effective immediately.


Given at the Chancery this 15th day of September 2021.

Most Reverend W. Shawn McKnight, S.T.D.

Bishop of Jefferson City

Mrs. Bernadette Adams

Vice Chancellor