UPDATED: Advent reconciliation services

Posted

Advent is a good time for an examination of conscience and to receive the sacrament of reconciliation in preparation for the celebration of the Incarnation of Jesus Christ. Here is a partial list of Advent communal reconciliation services in the Jefferson City diocese. Most services will include a short prayer service followed by individual confessions. Extra priests from neighboring parishes are typically present to help out. Additional services will be added to updated online versions of this article and to the diocesan calendar at diojeffcity.org/events as they are publicized.

Boonville — 7 pm, Thursday, Dec. 16, Ss. Peter & Paul Church

Brookfield — 5 pm, Sunday, Dec. 12, Immaculate Conception Church

Brunswick — 6 pm, Monday, Dec. 13, St. Boniface Church

California — 7 pm, Thursday, Dec. 9, Annunciation Church

Edina — 7 pm, Tuesday, Dec. 7, St. Joseph Church

Hannibal — 7 pm, Thursday, Dec. 2, Holy Family Church

Hermitage — 6:30 pm, Monday, Dec. 6, St. Bernadette Church

Kirksville — 2 pm, Sunday, Dec. 5, Newman Center

Laurie — 2 pm, Sunday, Dec. 5, St. Patrick Church

Macon — 7 pm, Sunday, Dec. 5, Immaculate Conception Church

Marceline — 6 pm, Thursday, Dec. 16, St. Bonaventure Church

Mexico 6 p.m., Friday, Dec. 17, St. Brendan Church

Monroe City — 6:30 pm, Tuesday, Dec. 21, Holy Rosary Church

Palmyra — 7 pm, Thursday, Dec. 9, St. Joseph Church

Pilot Grove — 5 pm, Sunday, Dec. 5, St. Joseph Church

St. Clement — 6:30 pm, Thursday, Dec. 16, St. Clement Church

St. Robert 3 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 12, St. Robert Bellarmine Church

Salisbury — 6 p.m., Friday, Dec. 17, St. Joseph Church

Sedalia — 4 pm, Sunday, Dec. 19, St. Patrick Chapel

Shelbina — 7 pm, Wednesday, Dec. 1, St. Mary Church

Taos 6-8 p.m., Monday, Dec. 13; 10 a.m.-noon, Tuesday, Dec. 21, St. Francis Xavier Church

Tipton — 7 pm, Wednesday, Dec. 15, St. Andrew Church

Wardsville 6-8 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 16, St. Stanislaus Church

Warsaw — 6:30 pm, Thursday, Dec. 9, St. Ann Church

Wien — 6 pm, Wednesday, Dec. 15, St. Mary of the Angels  Church

Comments